You are hereAbout usBoard

Supervisory Board

The supervisory board of Humboldt-Innovation has five members. A minimum of three members must belong to the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, the others are to emanate from the world of business. In accordance with the articles of association, the supervisory board has specific rights and duties, which apply to and are also to be carried out for the only shareholder, the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. The board controls and advises the Humboldt-Innovation management team.

Prof. Dr. Peter Frensch 
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Vice-President for Research

Prof. Dr. Joachim Gassen
(Vice Chairman)
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Faculty of Economics and Business Administration
Institute of Accounting and Auditing

Prof. Dr. Ilse Helbrecht 
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Geography Department – Cultural and

Dr. Roger Limberg 
Berlin-Chemie AG
Menarini Group
Director of Medicin & Research

Dr. Petra König
Chamber of Commerce and Industry Berlin
Divisional Head Innovation, Technology and Science