You are hereConsultingOverview

Contact

Managing Director
Volker Hofmann
Phone: +49 (30) 2093 70760
E-mail: vh[at]humboldt-innovation.de

Innovation Management
Daniela Rings
Phone: +49 (30) 2093 70763
E-mail: dr[at]humboldt-innovation.de

Innovation Management
Tianni Wei
Phone: +49 (30) 2093 70764
E-mail: tw[at]humboldt-innovation.de



Consulting

Humboldt-Innovation (HI) organises presentations and workshops on the topic of knowledge and technology transfer, conducts studies and counsels clients ranging from private businesses to public authorities. Additionally, HI supports its clients with developing and implementing utilisation plans via third-party funded projects.


Best practice knowledge and technology transfer

 

Presentations and workshops

HI offers one- or two-hour presentations as well as workshops that can last for half a day, one day or even several days. These deal with knowledge and technology transfer as a whole or the individual transfer channels: research services, spin-off management and patents. In addition to a focus on the implementation of transfer measures at Humboldt-Universität (HU), the topic will also be covered from the political, economic and local perspectives. This may include looking at local and national transfer policies, an introduction to Berlin’s startup scene or the integration of the Adlershof Technology Park.

Sample programme (PDF)


Studies

HI conducts studies for private and public sector clients with a focus either on knowledge and technology transfer in general or on individual transfer channels (research services, spin-off management and patents).

Study “An entrepreneurial approach to startup promotion – (Re-)financing models that allow university initiatives to assist startups sustainably” (Ger.)


Individual on-site consulting

HI counsels public and private institutions on-site. Examples of previous clients include:

  • Germany’s Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ/Society for International Cooperation) and the University of Belgrade’s Centre for technology transfer (CTT) in support of the project “Assistance to competitiveness and compatibility with the EU of Serbian SMEs”.
  • The Opole Science and Technology Park in order to use the Opole voivodeship’s innovative potential for economic development.
  • AplusB, an Austrian academic network of incubators, as part of a benchmark against Berlin’s academic network of startup promotion.


Consulting on third-party funded projects

More and more, the guidelines of development schemes demand the integration and implementation of utilisation plans. A sound plan greatly increases the probability of approval and can even be a basic requirement. Therefore, HI assists researchers with the development of the utilisation plan and offers modules to facilitate its implementation through the transfer channels research services, spin-off management and patents. This includes developing instruments of validation that are specific to the programme as well as supporting the projects throughout the entire funding period.

Examples of development schemes relevant to knowledge and technology transfer:


If you are interested in a quote regarding best practices or third-party funding, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sie sind hierBeratungÜberblick

kontakt

Geschäftsführer
Volker Hofmann
Tel: +49 (30) 2093 70760
E-Mail: vh[at]humboldt-innovation.de

Innovation Managerin
Daniela Rings
Tel: +49 (30) 2093 70763
E-Mail: dr[at]humboldt-innovation.de

Innovation Managerin
Tianni Wei
Tel: +49 (30) 2093 70764
E-Mail: tw[at]humboldt-innovation.de



Beratung

Zum Thema Wissens- und Technologietransfer bietet die Humboldt-Innovation Präsentationen und Workshops an, führt Studien durch und berät die private und öffentliche Hand. Zudem unterstützt sie im Rahmen von Drittmittelprojekten bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Verwertungsplänen.


Best Practice Wissens- und Technologietransfer


Präsentationen und Workshops

Zum Wissens- und Technologietransfer im Gesamten bzw. zu den einzelnen Transferkanälen Auftragsforschung, Ausgründungen und Patente bietet die Humboldt-Innovation ein- bis zweistündige Präsentationen und halb-, ganz- oder mehrtägige Workshops an. Neben dem Fokus auf die inhaltliche Umsetzung an der HU wird der WTT auch aus politischer, volkswirtschaftlicher und standortrelevanter Sicht betrachtet. Dazu zählt bspw. die Betrachtung der lokalen und nationalen Transferpolitik, der Einblick in die Berliner Gründerszene oder die Einbindung des Technologieparks Adlershof.

Programmbeispiel als PDF (engl.)


Studien

Zu Themen, die den Wissens- und Technologietransfer oder einzelne Transferkanäle (Auftragsforschung, Ausgründungen und Patente) betreffen, führt die HI für öffentliche und private Auftraggeber Studien durch.

Studie „Gründungsförderung mit unternehmerischem Ansatz – (Re-)Finanzierungsmodelle nachhaltiger Gründungsbetreuung durch Hochschulinitiativen“ (dt.)


Einzelberatung vor Ort

Die HI berät öffentliche und private Institutionen auch vor Ort. Beispiele bisheriger Einzelberatungen:
  • Die Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) und das Technologie Transfer Zentrum der Universität Belgrad (CTT) im Rahmen des Projekts „Unterstützung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und EU-Kompatibilität Serbischer KMU“.
  • Den Technologiepark Opole im Rahmen des Ziels das innovative Potential der Woiwodschaft Oppeln für die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung zu erschließen.
  • Das Österreichische akademische Inkubatorennetzwerk AplusB im Rahmen eines Benchmarks mit dem Berliner akademischen Gründungsnetzwerk.
     

Beratung für Drittmittelprojekte

Die Einbindung und Umsetzung von Verwertungskonzepten wird in Förderprogrammrichtlinien immer stärker gefordert. Ein gutes Konzept erhöht die Chance auf Bewilligung bzw. ist oft Grundlage dafür. Die HI unterstützt deshalb die Forschenden bei der Erarbeitung eines Verwertungskonzeptes und bietet Module für dessen Umsetzung in den Transferkanälen Auftragsforschung, Ausgründung und Patente an. Dazu zählen auch die Entwicklung programmspezifischer Validierungsinstrumente und die Begleitung während der gesamten Förderperiode.

Beispiele für transferrelevante Förderprogramme:


Für ein konkretes Angebot im Bereich Best Practice oder bei der Drittmittelberatung setzen Sie sich bitte mit uns in Verbindung.