Contact


Daniela Rings
Phone: +49 (30) 2093 70763
E-mail: dr[at]humboldt-innovation.de


Tianni Wei
Phone: +49 (30) 2093 70764
E-mail: tw[at]humboldt-innovation.de

Science meets business

Every year, the event series „Wissenschaft trifft Wirtschaft“ (WtW, Science Meets Business) focuses on a different relevant research topic and offers interested scientists as well as representatives of companies and the public sector a platform for interdisciplinary discussions and the initiation of joint projects.

The presentation of current research results and remaining challenges as well as the in-depth discussions enable participants to discover possible areas for cooperation and for innovation.

This series of events is a crucial instrument in Humboldt-Universität’s knowledge and technology transfer strategy. Transferring ideas, research results and inventions into the economy and society is one of the university’s special concerns. An efficient transfer of knowledge and technology moreover creates jobs, increases the region’s competitiveness and opens up alternative career opportunities for students and researchers.


2017 - Analytics at the nanoscale
                                                               

Experts from science and industry present a wide variety of methods and opportunities in the field of nanoanalytics. The wide range of on-site expertise and exchange among them encourages cooperation and fosters the development of innovation.

Gallery Analytics at the nanoscale 2017

Program PDF
 

2015 - Advanced Materials

Researchers and companies from the fields of physics and chemistry striving to develop innovative materials were able to exchange views on the latest research developments and to discover cooperation possibilities.


Gallery Advanced Materials 2015

Program PDF

2014 - Mobility & Data

Developing traffic solutions based on data analytics in order to better meet future challenges was the overarching theme of 2014’s first Science Meets Business event. The latest research results and their potential applications were presented in order to promote innovations and put them into practice. 

Gallery Mobility & Data May 2014


Program PDF (DE)

2014 - Human Resources

How do companies find the “right” employees? Which values, incentives and structures are necessary or obstructive for employee retention? At this event, the research results presented by HU’s researchers served as a further stimulus for strategic human resources work.

Gallery Human Ressources December 2014


Program PDF (DE)
2013 - Healthy Food
The event series started off in 2013 by tackling one of the most pressing issues of the future: The development of healthy and sustainably produced food. With only 1,9% of market innovations truly deserving that name, this is a field in which increased cooperation between science and business is crucial to future success.

Gallery Healthy Food 2013

Program PDF (DE)

Kontakt

Daniela Rings
Tel: +49 (30) 2093 70763
E-Mail: dr[at]humboldt-innovation.de

Parisa Varposhti
Tel: +49 (30) 2093 66402
E-Mail: pv[at]humboldt-innovation.de

Wissenschaft trifft Wirtschaft

Jedes Jahr greift die Veranstaltungsreihe „Wissenschaft trifft Wirtschaft“ (WtW) ein aktuelles Forschungsthema auf und bietet interessierten Wissenschaftler/innen und Vertretern aus Unternehmen und der öffentlichen Hand eine Plattform für den interdisziplinären Austausch und die Initiierung gemeinsamer Projekte.

Die Präsentation aktueller Forschungsergebnisse, die Vorstellung bestehender Entwicklungsfragen und die vertiefenden Diskussionen untereinander helfen den Teilnehmern, Ideen für mögliche Kooperationen zu entwickeln und so vorhandene Innovationspotenziale zu nutzen.

Die Eventreihe ist ein wichtiges Instrument des Wissens- und Technologietransfers an der HU. Der Transfer von Ideen, Forschungsergebnissen und Erfindungen in die Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft ist ein besonderes Anliegen der Universität. Ein effizienter Wissens- und Technologietransfer schafft zudem Arbeitsplätze, stärkt die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Region und eröffnet einen weiteren Karrierekanal für Studierende und Forschende. 


 

2017 - Analytik im Nanobereich
                                                               

Expertinnen und Experten aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft präsentieren die verschiedensten Methoden und Möglichkeiten aus dem Bereich Nanoanalytik. Das breite Spektrum an Fachwissen vor Ort und der Austausch untereinander regen zu Kooperationen an und begünstigt die Entwicklung von Innovationen.

Bildergalerie Analytik im Nanobereich 2017

Programm PDF

2015 - Advanced Materials

Forscher und Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Physik und Chemie konnten sich über aktuelle Forschungsentwicklungen innovativer Materialien austauschen und Kooperationsmöglichkeiten wahrnehmen.

Bildergalerie Advanced Materials 2015

Programm PDF

2014 - Mobility & Data

Aus Datenanalysen intelligente Lösungen für die Verkehrsprobleme von morgen gewinnen – das war das Thema des zweiten WtW. Präsentiert wurden die neuesten Forschungsergebnisse aus dem Bereich und deren Anwendungsmöglichkeiten, um Innovationen voranzutreiben und umzusetzen. 

Bildergalerie Mobility & Data Mai 2014


Programm PDF

2014 - Human Resources


 

Wie finden Unternehmen die richtigen Mitarbeiter? Welche Werte, Anreize und Strukturen sind notwendig oder auch hinderlich für die Mitarbeiterbindung? Forschende der HU präsentierten auf dieser Veranstaltung ihre Ergebnisse zu diesen Fragen und geben so neue Impulse für die strategische Personalarbeit.

Bildergalerie Human Resources Dezember 2014

Programm PDF
2013 - Gesunde Nahrungsmittel
Der WtW startete im November 2013 mit einem der wichtigsten Zukunftsthemen:
die Entwicklung von gesunden, nachhaltig produzierten Lebensmitteln.
In einem Bereich, in dem nur 1,9% der Marktinnovationen diesen Namen verdient haben, verspricht eine engere Kooperation neue Impulse.

Bildergalerie Gesunde Nahrungsmittel 2013

Programm PDF